Communiquez avec nous / FAQ

Nous sommes toujours ravis de pouvoir aider. Dose est une petite entreprise dirigée par une équipe basée à Montréal. Nous avons à cœur de vous assister dans la recherche d’un mode de vie plus sain. Faites-nous parvenir par courriel vos commentaires, questions ou réflexions; c’est avec plaisir que nous vous répondrons.1-844-424-3673 info@dosejuice.com

À propos de Dose

Qui sommes-nous?

Nous sommes une petite entreprise née à Montréal. Nous avons débuté à distribuer nos jus à l’automne 2013. Notre équipe est composée de professionnels de tous les horizons, qui partagent la même passion pour la recherche d’un mode de vie sain et pour l’entrepreneuriat à vocation sociale.

Engagez-vous?

Nous n’avons présentement aucun poste à pourvoir. Par contre, nous sommes toujours à la recherche de personnes passionnées pour qui le jus, la santé et l’esprit d’entreprise résonnent de sens. Faites-nous parvenir un courriel à l’adresse suivante : talent@dosejuice.com.

Les médias et nous

L’unicité de notre modèle d’affaires, notre créativité et les qualités tant esthétiques que gustatives de nos produits ont suscité l’intérêt chez Elle Québec, Clin d’œil, Magazine Vero, Ricardo, La presse, Journal de Montréal, La gazette, Salut Bonjour, Radio Canada et plusieurs autres blogues. Si vous désirez obtenir plus d’informations sur notre compagnie pour une collaboration future, envoyez-nous un courriel à l’adresse suivante: media@dosejuice.com

Nos jus

Pressés à froid, ça implique quoi?

Des jus pressés à froid ce sont des jus ni chauffés, ni pasteurisés à chaud ou traités avec des additifs chimiques. Seulement extraits par la pression, nos jus conservent intacts tous les nutriments afin que ces derniers soient rapidement absorbables.

La pasteurisation à chaud, qu’est-ce que ça veut dire?

La pasteurisation à chaud, peu importe qu’elle soit faite de façon “lente” ou “rapide”, le résultat reste le même : un jus qui a été chauffé et donc cuit. Par conséquent, une bonne partie des vitamines, minéraux et enzymes vivantes des jus est éliminée. Chez Dose, nous n’appliquons et n’appliquerons jamais de la chaleur à nos jus pressés à froid.

Quelle est la différence entre ma presse et celles de Dose?

Les extracteurs à jus traditionnels révolutionnent à une vitesse vertigineuse, extrayant le jus à l’aide de lames. Ce processus crée de la friction et génère de la chaleur. Celle-ci dégrade les vitamines, minéraux et enzymes présents dans les fruits et légumes. Notre presse, avec son extraction à froid, permet de prélever cinq fois plus de nutriments que les autres extracteurs à jus conventionnels.

Et l’achat local dans tout ça ?

En plus d’utiliser des produits biologiques, nous tentons effectivement d’utiliser le plus de produits locaux. Il n’est malheureusement pas possible de trouver des ananas biologiques en provenance du Cananda…. Pas encore à tout le moins. Héhé!

Véritablement biologique?

Oui. Un produit qui se dit biologique doit être certifié. Sans certification on ne peut utiliser le terme biologique pour le qualifier. Les produits Dose sont certifiés biologiques par Ecocert Canada (Canada organic et USDA organic). Cette dernière confirme l’authenticité de nos ingrédients et la qualité supérieure de nos jus.

Quant à la conservation des jus ?

Grâce au procédé mécanique de pressurisation, la durée de vie de nos jus (scellés) est allongée de façon naturelle de 30 à 45 jours selon la saveur sans avoir recours à la pasteurisation à chaud ou à l’ajout de produits chimiques. Nous n’utilisons aucun agent de conservation, ni même d’homogénéisation… Après chaque production, nos jus sont immédiatement mis dans un grand bassin d’eau auquel on applique des milliers de livres de pression pendant quelques secondes. De manière plus imagée c’est comme si les jus étaient amenés au fond d’un océan de 60 km de profondeur ! Le jus doit être réfrigéré en tout temps et une fois ouvert la durée de vie redevient de 3 à 4 jours. Nous garantissons minimum 15 jours de durée de vie à réception des jus. La date d’expiration est notée sur la bouteille. N’oubliez pas de le brasser avant !

Allergies

Tous nos jus peuvent contenir des traces de noix.

J’ai remarqué qu’il y avait un dépôt blanc dans mon jus, est-ce normal ?

C’est tout à fait naturel de remarquer un petit dépôt dans les bouteilles de Tango, Cactus, Yogi et Samba. Il s’agit du gingembre pressé à froid. Secouez la bouteille et dégustez un délicieux jus pressés à froid relevé par une touche de gingembre.

Est-il normal que la couleur ou saveur d’un produit varie?

Chez Dose, nous utilisons exclusivement des fruits et légumes biologiques frais. Il est normal que notre matière première varie en couleur et saveur au courant de la saison, résultat : les jus aussi! Chaque recette est dégustée, testée et approuvée par notre équipe du Contrôle de la Qualité. C’est ce qui nous permet d’affirmer avec confiance que nos fruits et légumes ne contiennent rien qui puisse affecter ce que mère nature a à offrir.

Pourquoi mon jus se sépare-t-il parfois ?

La séparation en phases est un des phénomènes les plus courants chez les jus fraîchement pressés, c’est un signe que ce que vous buvez ne contient que des produits naturels ; qu’aucun agent chimique ou d’homogénéisation n’a été utilisé. Vous n’avez qu’à bien brasser et savourer !

Contre-indications

Toute condition de santé particulière entraîne son lot de questions, si vous avez des restrictions alimentaires, ou si vous prenez des médicaments pour éclaircir votre sang, consultez votre professionnel de la santé avant d’entreprendre une cure détox avec nos produits.

Vos jus, ils font maigrir ?

Des aliments riches en nutriments et non additionnés en sucre tels que nos jus pourraient bien vous aider à perdre du poids. En y réfléchissant bien, il n’est pas faux de penser qu’en choisissant nos jus, vous développerez un goût pour les produits naturels et délaisserez du coup les produits transformés, souvent hyper caloriques.

La cure de jus

Nous vous proposons plusieurs cures de jus qui consistent à boire 10 jus par jour, remplaçant la majorité de vos repas et de vos collations. Pendant votre cure, évitez le café et les aliments transformés – optez plutôt pour la tisane et l’eau. Si vous avez faim, écoutez votre corps. Vous pouvez consommer des fruits et légumes crus ainsi que des noix sans problème. Une cure sert principalement à repartir notre système à zéro. N’hésitez pas à consulter notre guide complet de la cure de jus  Guide complet cure

Commandes et facturation

Vais-je recevoir une confirmation pour ma commande et la livraison ?

Toutes les commandes sont confirmées par courriel. Un fois votre commande placée, une facture détaillée vous sera automatiquement envoyée. Il est primordial de relire les informations contenues dans cette confirmation comme la sélection de vos produits ainsi que la date et le lieu de la livraison afin de vous assurer de leur exactitude.

Conservez-vous mon numéro de carte de crédit ?

Nous conservons les informations des abonnés afin de faciliter le renouvellement des commandes automatisées. Toutes vos informations bancaires sont conservées de manière sécuritaire et ne nous est en aucun cas accessible. Vous pouvez modifier ou effacer ces informations en tout temps en vous connectant sur votre profil.

Quand serai-je facturé(e) ?

Dans le cas d’une commande unique ou de la toute première commande d’un abonnement, vous serez facturé(e) au moment de la prise de commande. Pour les transactions automatisées des abonnés, la facturation a lieu le samedi précédant la date de livraison.

Comment les commandes récurrentes fonctionnent-elles ?

Adopter un mode de vie sain et appartenir à une communauté de buveurs de jus est un travail de longue haleine. Les vrais buveurs réclament du jus plusieurs fois par semaine. Heureusement, nous avons bâti un système de commandes permettant de le faire. Simplement choisir la fréquence de vos livraisons, nous nous occuperons du reste. Important : nous livrons les Mardi, Mercredi et Jeudi.

Puis-je modifier, reporter ou annuler commande?

Oui, cependant, la date limite pour apporter des modifications est 48 heures avant la date de livraison originale. Passé ce cap, nous ne pourrons plus faire de modification, d’annulation ou de remboursement. Les commandes seront acheminées comme demandé dans la requête originale.  Si vous désirez modifier une commande avant cette date limite, envoyez-nous un courriel à l’adresse suivante : info@dosejuice.com et nous appliquerons les modifications rapidement.

Politique de retour

Nos produits étant périssables, nous ne pouvons accepter le retour de nos boîtes faites sur mesure. Si les produits achetés sur notre site ne vous satisfont pas, merci de nous rejoindre au info@dosejuice.com à l’intérieur des sept jours suivant la date de réception de votre commande. Nous nous réservons le droit de demander des photos ou toutes autres informations afin de supporter votre demande de remplacement. Si les circonstances nous semblent justifiées, nous pourrions, à notre discretion, remplacer les dits produits à nos frais.

Livraison

Combien la livraison coûte-t-elle ?

Nous livrons nos produits au Québec et en Ontario. La livraison est gratuite pour toute commande de 98$ et plus (après rabais). Pour plus d’info, visitez la page livraison.

Quel est votre secteur de livraison ?

Nous livrons dans plusieurs régions du Québec et de l’Ontario. Consultez notre guide de livraison pour voir si votre code postal se trouve dans notre zone de livraison. Si un message d’erreur vous apparaît, envoyez votre adresse complète au info@dosejuice.com afin que nous puissions évaluer si nous pouvons nous rendre à vous. Nous tentons de constamment élargir nos zones de livraison.

Avez-vous pignon sur rue ? Où peut-on se procurer vos produits ?

Non, mais vous trouverez nos produits dans certains cafés, épiceries (Walmart Supercenter, IGA, Avril …), centre de fitness et de yoga partout au Canada. Pour plus d’info, visitez la section https://dosejuice.com/fr/retail
Suivez-nous sur Facebook pour être à l’affut des nouveautés.

Tous droits réservés

Chat with us, powered by LiveChat

Get in touch / FAQ

We’re always here to help. Dose is run by a small Montreal-based team, dedicated to your healthy lifestyle. Questions, comments, or feedback? Give us a call or send us an e-mail.

1-844-424-3673 info@dosejuice.com

Who is Dose?

Dose is a small, Montreal-based team that began introducing the city to their juices in the fall of 2013. The team itself consists of members from all professional backgrounds, but with a common passion for healthy living and entrepreneurship.

Are you hiring?

We are not currently hiring but are always on the lookout for new community members that have a shared passion for juicing, healthy living, and growing a young startup. Send us an email at talent@dosejuice.com.

Press / PR inquiries

Dose Juice has been featured in Elle Quebec, Clin d’Oeil, Ricardo, Vero mag, La Presse, Journal de Montréal, La gazette, Salut Bonjour, Radio Canada and many other blogs. for its unique business model, creative aesthetic, and standout product. If you’d like to find out more about the company for a potential feature or collaboration, email us at media@dosejuice.com.

Share & Earn

How can I receive credits by inviting friends to join?

Simply follow these steps :
1 . Create an account by clicking LOGIN
2. At the bottom of the Profile section, you will find your custom link to share. This link may also be found on your order confirmation
3. When sharing your custom link, your friend will automatically receive $10 upon creating an account using that same link. As soon as they make their first purchase you will receive $10 worth of store credits.
4. Share, earn and repeat.

I shared my link, but I have not received credits. Why?

Obtaining credits is only valid on the creation of an account or upon the first purchase of the new referred client. For example, if your friend had purchased from us in the past, no credits can be obtained. Also, it is essential that the shared link is used when creating the account, since it is that personalized link that tracks who referred who. Dose reserves the right to refuse the obtention of credits in cases of abuse or fraud.

The Juices

Cold-pressed: what does it mean?

All of our juices, smoothies and nutmilks are cold-pressed, which means that they are not heated, heat pasteurized, or chemically treated. By applying thousands of pounds of pressure, our Cold-Press juicer keeps all of the nutrients intact, allowing your body to quickly absorb everything.

Heat pasteurized: what does it mean?

Heat pasteurization, no matter how “lovingly” or “gently” it is done, results in a juice that has been effectively heated (thus, cooked), killing essential vitamins, minerals, and live enzymes. We never apply heat on any produce or juices.

How is my home juicer different than Dose’s presses?

Traditional blenders spin at extremely high speeds, extracting juice via blades that grind and chop. This process creates friction and heat which kills vitamins, minerals, and live enzymes. Our juices are made with a cold-press machine which is known to extract up to five times the amount of nutrients as most other juicers.

Do you source local produce?

All of our produce is organic and raw, and we are working constantly with local farmers to bring in local produce. However it is not realistic to find organic pineapples in Canada…. YET. lol

Is everything really organic?

Yes. One cannot use the term organic on its labels if it is not certified. We have always used organic ingredients, but now we have the stamp of approval that we always do. We are proudly certified organic by Ecocert Canada ( USDA organic and Canada organic). Without certification a product is not guaranteed organic and you may be getting less for your money.

What is the shelf-life of the juices?

We are able to extend the shelf life of our sealed juices thanks to pressure without the use of any preservatives or additives. Immediately after each production, our juice bottles are put into a pool of cold water where thousands of pounds of pressure is applied for several seconds. Colorfully speaking, it’s as if we brought our juice bottles at the bottom of an ocean of 60 km deep – if there was such an ocean of course. This process seals the freshness and keeps the concentration of vitamins, enzymes, minerals and the delicious taste of raw fruits and vegetables. Our juice then retain 30 to 45 days of shelf life depending of the flavors as long as they are sealed and refrigerated. We guarantee a minimum of 15 days when you receive your juices. The expiry date is written on the bottle.

For how long can I drink my juice once opened?

Once opened the juices are to be drank within 4 days but ideally when you open the juice you want to drink it right away to maximize nutrient intake… Separation is a sign that no homogenizing agents were added and only natural ingredients were used. Shake well and enjoy.

Allergies

All our juices may contain traces of nuts.

I noticed a white deposit in my juice is this normal?

The white deposit you may notice in your bottles of Tango, Cactus, Yogi and Samba is completely natural. It is the natural setting of cold-pressed ginger. Shake your delicious juice and enjoy the taste of a delicious cold-pressed juice with a touch of ginger.

Why does the taste or the color of my Dose juice may vary?

At DOSE we use organic FRESH fruits and vegetables to make our cold-pressed juices. Depending on the season, the color and taste of the raw fruits and vegetables may vary and therefore our juices too. They are of course approved by our quality team, that is why they always taste so delicious. We were telling the truth, in our juices we only use fruits and vegetables, there is nothing that might affect what mother nature has to offer.

Why did my juice separate after some time?

This is one of the most common phenomena with freshly pressed juices, and it’s a sign that the juice you’re drinking is made with all-natural produce. It’s always a good idea to shake your juice before consuming it. We never use any chemicals or homogenizing agents.

Counter-indications (diabetes, blood thinners, etc.)

In any situation where a medical condition comes into question, it is always best to contact your doctor or health care provider. If you have any type of medical condition that affects the way you eat or drink, consult your doctor before any cleanses or detoxes.

How much weight will I lose?

Although Dose juices were not designed to make or be part of any weight-loss program, they can have that effect. By adding raw and nutritious juices to your diet, you will naturally begin craving more fruits and veggies, and less processed, sugary foods.

Juice cleanse

We offer you various juice cleanses that consists of drinking 10 juices/day to replace the majority of your meals and snacks. Avoid coffee and any processed foods – opt for herbal tea and lots of water instead. If you feel hungry listen to your body, you can eat raw fruits and vegetables and nuts. Read our complete guide to a juice cleanse here Cleanse guide

Orders & Billing

Will I receive confirmation of my delivery and order?

All orders and deliveries are confirmed via email. Once your order is placed a detailed statement will be sent for you to review your information. You will also receive a confirmation via email when your juice is shipped. Please use these confirmation emails to review and validate your shipping information as you are responsible for its accuracy.

What if I made a mistake in my billing or shipping address?

You are responsible for the exactitude of your billing and shipping information. The latest time to perform a modification is 48 hours before your shipping date. No changes will be processed beyond that time and deliveries will be handled according to your original request. Dose cannot be held responsible for the loss or damage of a package shipped to the wrong address.

What if no one is home at the time of the delivery?

In order to allow you to get your order as soon as possible all our deliveries follow a No Signature Required policy. If you suspect no one will be there to accept your parcel, we strongly suggest you fill the Delivery Information box in order to provide us with the precise location you would like your boxes to be placed on the premises. If the location is considered unsafe (ie. Entrance on the sidewalk of a busy street) the delivery team can decide not to drop the parcel and make a second attempt the following business day. Dose cannot be held responsible for the loss or damage of a package left unattended as per your request.

Do you keep my credit card information?

We do keep credit card information saved for subscribed users in order to facilitate the renewal of their scheduled orders. All credit card and billing information is stored securely, making it easy for you to make your weekly juice orders but is not visible to us. Said information is stored in relation to the email profile created at signup and/or checkout. This information can be modified or removed at any time through your profile.

When will I be billed?

Your credit card is billed at the time of checkout for a one-time order. All recurring orders are billed on the Saturday preceding your delivery. For example, if you order a Taxi for every Wednesday, you’ll be billed immediately for the first, and every Saturday afterwards.

How do recurring orders and deliveries work?

Living healthy and being part of the juicing community is not a one-time thing. Avid juicers do it multiple times a week, and we’ve built the platform for them to do so. Choose to repeat any order at any frequency and we’ll handle the rest. Remember: Deliveries are available every Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday.

Can I change, delay, or cancel an order?

Yes, however, the latest time to perform a modification is 48 hours before your shipping date. No changes, refunds or cancellations can be treated beyond that time and orders will be processed according to your original request. If you’d like to make any changes to an existing order before the cut-off, send us an email at info@dosejuice.com and we’ll promptly handle your request.

Refund Policy

As our products are perishable, we are unable to offer returns on our made to order boxes. If your are not satisfied with products purchased on our site, please contact us at info@dosejuice.com within seven days of the date your delivery was completed. We may ask for photographs or any other supporting information as evidence before providing a replacement. Depending on the circumstances, we may, in our sole discretion, replace the product at our expense.

Subscription

How can I modify, reschedule, pause or cancel my subscription?

You are in full control of your subscription. If you want to modify its content, change delivery date, put it on hold or cancel it simply email our customer service at info@dosejuice.com . We’ll make sure to apply the desired changes promptly. Do note that we cannot modify orders or subscription renewals once the delivery date is less than 48 hours away. No changes, refunds or cancellations can be treated beyond that time.

Delivery

How much does delivery cost?

We deliver to most areas of Quebec and Ontario. Delivery is free on orders over 98$ (after coupon). For more information visit the “delivery” page.

Where do you deliver?

We currently deliver to many regions of Quebec and Ontario. Consult our delivery guide to see if your postal code is in our delivery zone. If you get an error message do send your full address to our customer service at info@dosejuice.com so we may evaluate if we could reach you, as we are constantly expanding our shipping zones.

Are there any stores or pick-up points?

No, but you can find our juices sold individually in various location: cafes, grocery stores (Walmart Supercenter, IGA, Avril …) and fitness studios all over Canada. Visit https://dosejuice.com/retail for more info. Follow us on Facebook to know where we will go next.

All rights reserved